Find a Trimmer   |   Used Equipment Ads   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |


The Association has established a number of standing and ad hoc committees to address issues that affect individual HTA members as well as the organization as a whole. Committee Chairs, all of whom must be voting members of the Association, are volunteers and are appointed by the board.






The HTA Constitution designates the following standing committees: Executive, Nominating, Elections, Bylaws, Resolutions, Editorial, and Regional Representatives. The purpose of each standing committee is also outlined in the Constitution. Other committees are established as needed by the Board of Directors.






HTA is a volunteer-driven organization and member participation is the strength behind many of the Association’s programs and events. There are many opportunities for members to get involved, give back to the Association, work with fellow members, and broaden their professional network. Chairing a committee or becoming a committee member is just one way to play a more active role in the Association.


For specific information on a committee's objectives and charges, please click on the Job Description link below.






Governing Documents:

(Links will open in a separate window, as a PDF file)


Other Documents:

  • Policies
  • Strategic Plan
  • Job Descriptions


Standing Committees: 2016-2017:

  • Nominating and Elections: Dan Leer, Allen Schlabach, Vic Daniel
  • Bylaws and Rules: Gary Buchholz, Secretary
  • Resolutions: Gary Buchholz, Secretary
  • Editorial: Christopher Weingartl, Director at Large
  • Regional Representative: Christ Weingart, Chair; Mike Wallen, West; Quinn Marshall, Canada; Bill Mink, South; Jake Konstable, East; Justin Addy,Midwest


Ad Hoc Committees:

  • Hoof Health Conference: Vic Larson, Pres. Elect
  • Education: Vic Larson, Pres. Elect
  • Scholarship: Dick West, Treas.
  • PR/Trade Shows: Jamie Sullivan, Pres.
  • Finance/Audit: Dick West, Treas.
  • Membership: Chris Weingart, Director

Executive Director and Office:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal