Find a Trimmer   |   Used Equipment Ads   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Hoof Trimmers Association Leadership


Current Board

Vic Larson



(320) 250-7045
St. Cloud, MN
Term ends: Feb. 2019

Philip Spence


President Elect

(780) 910-2316
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Term ends: Feb 2019
Pres: Feb 2019 - July 2020


Richard West



(330) 201-1100
Marshallville, OH
Term ends: Feb 2019

Chris Weingart



(860) 514-8322
Westfield, MA
Term ends: Feb 2019 


Gary Buchholz



(989) 550-9653
Harbor Beach, MI
Term ends: Feb 2019


Hoof Trimmers Association, Inc.
Office and Executive Director

Tele: (972) 715-8231
Mailing address:
      5014 FM 1500
      Paris, TX 75460



Standing Committees

Nominating and Elections  Jamie Sullivan, Vic Daniel, Allen Schlabach (chair)
 Bylaws and Rules:   Gary Buchholz, Chair
 Gary Buchholz Chair
 Bill Kopperud

Regional Representatives:

Chris Weingart, Chair

Mike Wallen, West
Quinn Marshall, Canada
Bill Mink, South
Jake Konstable, East
Justin Addy, Midwest


Ad Hoc Committees

Hoof Health Conference:

Philip Spence, more TBA 

 Richard West
 PR/Trade Shows:
 Vic Larson
 Finance/Audit:   Richard West



 2019 Nominations Open For:

Job Descriptions, click here for pdf file

  • President Elect
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Director at Large
  • Accepting Volunteers for committee chairs and committee members


Past Presidents

(18 month terms as President, 18 months as President Elect = 3 year term on board):
Jamie Sullivan, Canada

Vic Daniel, Ontario, Canada

Allen Schlabach, Ohio

Dan Leer, PA.
Richard Weingart, CT
Eric Moyer, MO
Jerry Bowman, WI
Steve Bartelds, OR
Paul Neer, PA
Hugh Love, ID
Peter Kudelka, Ontario Canada
Ed Spencer, NY
Don Dupree, CA
Bill Kopperud, WI
Bill Riley, TX

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal